Workplace Relations and Safety Minister Iain Lees-Galloway today announced two new appointments and two re-appointments to the Board of WorkSafe New Zealand.

“I would like to extend a warm welcome to Bill Moran and Kristen Thompson, as well as to returning WorkSafe Board members, Chris Ellis, and Paula Rose,” said Iain Lees-Galloway.

WorkSafe New Zealand is New Zealand’s workplace health and safety regulator focused on embedding and promoting good workplace health and safety practices. 

“Both Bill Moran and Kristen Thompson bring broad experience and valuable knowledge to the Board, with their varied backgrounds in workplace health and safety across New Zealand,” said Iain Lees-Galloway.

For more information see the Minister's media release on beehive.govt.nz(external link)